Parks and Rec Lunch and Learn Series:
Jumping into Esports

 

Webinar: Wednesday, July 28, at 2 p.m. CT

(Noon PT | 1 p.m. MT | 3 p.m. ET)

Register Now

Generation Esports Logo

Guest speaker Kendra Beaver, Generation Esports Tournament Manager, is excited to share information about online, hosted, and third-party-led Esports events, along with her personal stories of recreation management experience while she was a parks and recreation professional.

Kendra advocates for esports for many reasons, one of which is the inclusive and equitable nature of esports. She will also share information about the Parks & Recreation Esports League (PREL) and how you can leverage its popularity while engaging citizens in competitive Esports events and activities.

All registrants will receive a copy of the presentation within 48 hours after the live event. By registering for this event, you are giving your consent to be contacted by the speaker.

 

About Our Guest Kendra Beaver, Tournament Manager, Generation Esports

Kendra_BeaverKendra Beaver graduated from Hannibal-LaGrange University with a bachelor’s degree in recreation management. As the recreation coordinator for Excelsior Springs Parks and Recreation, Beaver has formed one of the nation’s leading P&R esports programs. In addition to serving dozens of participants each week in the City, what she is doing to educate, inform, and promote this new recreation pursuit nationwide will profoundly impact the field. Beaver has presented at several national and state conferences, including those hosted by the Missouri, Alabama, Illinois, and Wisconsin park and recreation associations. She is an advocate and speaker for NRPA’s YPN, and her credentials include- CYSA Certified, NPRA’s 30 under 30, and former NRPA YPN’s Esports Committee chair.

Brian Stapleton2

 

Your Host: Brian Stapleton

As the product manager and subject matter expert for CivicRec, Brian is primarily responsible for ensuring our parks and recreation clients are fully leveraging all the flexible features and modern functionality offered by our local government recreation management software. Brian stays immersed in the trends and technologies impacting parks and recreation departments so that he can serve as a critical link between the CivicRec product development and service delivery teams to ensure our product continues to evolve as the needs of local government evolve. Brian earned a Master of Business Administration degree in Management from Western International University.